18th February 2016


Double Take in Cup Draws

The draws for the 2016 New Forest Club Cricket Association cup competitions have now been made.....and we have local derbies against Lymington is both!

In the premier competition, the Presidents Cup, Sway will welcome the 2014 cup winners to Jubilee Field on Monday 6th June. The match will be a chance for Sway to avenge the defeat suffered to Lymington in 2013 when Sway had the visitors is a spot of bother at 11 for 2 before Aussie overseas player Scott Henry, after being dropped early doors, dispatched the bowling to parts of Sway previously thought safe!

Scott Henry - now playing for Queensland in the Sheffield Shield (but had his first ball in 2014 smacked for 4 by you know who!).

In the other parts of the Presidents Cup draw, Fawley will play Calmore with the winners playing New Milton.

2014 Winners  - Lymington CC

In the historic Alderman Stone Cup, Sway make the short trip to Lymington on Monday 13th June. Sway last played Lymington in the Stone Cup back in 2013 on the way to an unprecedented third successive Stone Cup win. In a somewhat feisty game, some massive hitting by FJ Charton and Neil Prince saw Sway to a whopping 175-3 off 18 overs, a total which the home side never seriously threatened.

If Sway can get past Lymington, they will face the winners of Burley v New Milton whilst the winners of a tasty Waterside derby will get to host either cup holders Pylewell Park or Brockenhurst.

Full draw:

A Hythe & Dibden
B Pylewell Park
C Lymington
D Burley
New Milton


Semi -Finals:


E Winners of " A " v Winners of " C "
F Winners of " B " v Winners of " D "


Cup Final - Friday 15th July at Pylewell Park